Explore the Mighty Waikato

The Waikato is the fourth largest region in New Zealand, covering 25,000 square kilometres. It stretches from the Bombay Hills and Port Waikato in the north down to the Kaimai Ranges and Mt Ruapehu in the south, and from Mokau on the west coast across to the Coromandel Peninsula in the east.

The Waikato region is home to the enchanting village of Hobbiton Movie set which featured in The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit Trilogies. 

Waikato is also known for its population of Arachnocampa luminosa a glowworm species which can be spotted all over the Waikato especially Waitomo Caves.

Waikato is full of adventure and excitement only a stone throw away from Raglan.

Raglan i-SITE

Visitor Information Centre

13 Wainui Road

Raglan NZ

07-825 0556


We are open 364 days a year

- every day except Christmas day!

Get In Touch

We would love to hear from you! Send us a message and a member of our Raglan i-SITE team will be in touch.

© 2018 by Raglan i-SITE Visitor Information Centre